The Visitor

19001023590_30cdb88de0_o

There was a bird feeder out on the balcony which always provided some nice early morning entertainment from the springtime visitors. I didn’t have many choices for setting up my camera so I just waited with my 80-200 f2.8 and shot this wide open at 200mm which comes out to 300mm on my DX Nikon. These guys were a bit jittery and get startled easily by the usual noises from an occupied household. They would always came back though after a while and try their luck at the feeder. Maybe someone could tell me what species of bird this is?

Leave a Reply

