A Face In The Crowd

15969900263_0bb38cafdc_o

One of the things I enjoy about Lunar New Year in Binondo are the characters put on their “Sunday best” and entertain the crowd. You have fire-eaters and the occasional “aswang” or demon mingling with the crowd and scaring the daylights out of the little kids. We had just arrived and I was getting my camera out when I saw this guy walking towards us among the sea of heads in front of me. Brought my camera up, started firing away and managed to get this.

Leave a Reply

