Afternoons In San Gimignano

Afternoons In San Gimignano

I came across this scene one late afternoon in San Gimignano which is a beautiful rural town in Italy. I was struck by the serenity of the scene and the patterns and textures created by the late afternoon sun. I was kind of hesitant to intrude upon this beautiful lady’s privacy so I kept my distance and just chose a longer focal length. I actually felt a little guilty for taking this but I hope my image does justice to the scene and portrays her dignity amidst the solitude of the moment.

2 thoughts on “Afternoons In San Gimignano

    • Thanks for that Jessica! So glad you said that. I’m always concerned about privacy issues when it comes to street photography and never portray people in ways that are demeaning or indignified.

Leave a Reply

