The Red Anthurium At The Cafe

The Red Anthurium At The Cafe

We visited the museum of Bencab, one of the Philippines’ more famous artists. Now I’m not much of a connoisseur when it comes to paintings but Bencab is one of the few artists whose work I can relate to. His museum contains his own personal art collection and is located on a beautiful mountain-side property with gardens, walking trails and viewpoints. Too bad it was raining as we couldn’t really go meandering outdoors so I contented myself with shooting whatever I could find inside. I saw this in the cafe while I was having a cappuccino and was struck by the soft lighting coming in from camera-left which was hitting the anthurium creating a beautiful red glow and painting the colorful chairs as well. This is one of those places I highly recommend visiting if you have the chance and I’ll surely be back hopefully, with nicer weather for a change.

Leave a Reply

